Tradition of Giving

Each year our firm selects a public charity that we feel captures the spirit of the season, and contributes on behalf of our clients and friends.

Princeton Consultants proudly contributes this holiday season to the International Rescue Committee (IRC). Albert Einstein requested the founding of the IRC in 1933, after he fled persecution in Nazi Germany and permanently settled in Princeton. The IRC has since evolved into a global organization that responds to the worst humanitarian crises through health care, infrastructure, learning and economic support.

Due to conflict and natural disasters, there are today more than 50 million refugees and displaced people, the most since World War II. We researched organizations that are striving to restore safety and dignity, and noted that the IRC has long been one of the highest-ranking nonprofits for accountability, transparency, and efficient use of contributions. We encourage you to visit the IRC website, www.rescue.org, and learn how the IRC is there for so many “when the road ahead is uncertain and everything has changed.”

 

Previous Recipients

2014 Malala Fund www.malala.org

2013 Mandela Rhodes Foundation www.mandelarhodes.org

2012 American Red Cross www.redcross.org

2011 DonorsChoose.org www.donorschoose.org

2010 Solar Cookers International www.solarcookers.org

2009 The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia www.chop.edu

2008  Doctors Without Borders www.msf.org

2007  The Amy Foundation www.amyfoundation.org

2006  Heifer International www.heifer.org

2005  AmeriCares  www.americares.org

2004  Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org

2003  Community Foodbank of NJ  www.njfoodbank.org

2002  Starlight Children's Foundation  www.starlight.org

2001  Robin Hood  www.robinhood.org

2000  City Harvest  www.cityharvest.org

G+