Tradition of Giving

Each year our firm selects a public charity that we feel captures the spirit of the season, and contributes on behalf of our clients and friends.

Princeton Consultants proudly contributes this holiday season to Direct Relief, www.directrelief.org, a nongovernmental, nonsectarian aid organization with a mission to improve health and lives of people affected by poverty or emergencies. Active in over 70 countries, Direct Relief has been awarded a 4 of 4 star rating by Charity Navigator and the number 1 spot in its list of the “10 of Best Charity Everyone’s Heard Of” with a perfect score of 100. CNBC ranked Direct Relief #1 among “The Top 10 Charities Changing the World in 2016.” Fast Company ranked Direct Relief among the world’s 10 most innovative nonprofits for its use of mapping technology during the Ebola outbreak.

A grateful aid beneficiary, as seen in “Boxes,” a Direct Relief video.

A grateful aid beneficiary, as seen in “Boxes,” a Direct Relief video.

In the United States, Direct Relief distributes no-cost medical products to more than 1,000 clinics and health centers in all 50 states, much of it provided as in-kind donations from pharmaceutical, health products, transportation, logistics, and other generous companies. Direct Relief makes use of analytics to improve operations and impact, as evidenced on its Open Data webpages, where datasets are posted for exploration and understanding.In its video testimonials, The organization conveys a sentiment that we at Princeton Consultants greatly admire: “It’s not about the lifesaving drugs and supplies inside the box. It’s that people are alive because they were sent… It’s extending the benefits of innovation and the talents of businesses to people and communities that are often overlooked.”

Previous Recipients

2015 International Rescue Committee www.rescue.org

2014 Malala Fund www.malala.org

2013 Mandela Rhodes Foundation www.mandelarhodes.org

2012 American Red Cross www.redcross.org

2011 DonorsChoose.org www.donorschoose.org

2010 Solar Cookers International www.solarcookers.org

2009 The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia www.chop.edu

2008  Doctors Without Borders www.msf.org

2007  The Amy Foundation www.amyfoundation.org

2006  Heifer International www.heifer.org

2005  AmeriCares  www.americares.org

2004  Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org

2003  Community Foodbank of NJ  www.njfoodbank.org

2002  Starlight Children's Foundation  www.starlight.org

2001  Robin Hood  www.robinhood.org

2000  City Harvest  www.cityharvest.org

G+