Tradition of Giving

Each year our firm selects a public charity that we feel captures the spirit of the season, and contributes on behalf of our clients and friends.

In 2018 we were delighted to select Camp Kesem, www.campkesem.org, a free summer sleepaway camp for children, ages six and up, impacted by a parent’s cancer. Camp Kesem provides a supportive community of children who understand and respect each other. Attending the camp is empowering, comforting, encouraging, inspirational, and often life-changing. The Camp Kesem program is organized around 100+ college-based chapters with student volunteers working year-round to operate the week-long summer camps held at rented local campsites. For the student counselors, the activity is unforgettable and rewarding. “This camp hit home for me and I knew that I wanted to be a part of it and to make a difference in a child’s life,” said a camp counselor whose mother had cancer. “We instill a sense of magic by providing relief through music, drama, and arts and crafts.”

Kesem is the largest national organization dedicated to this unique population of more than 5 million children. In summer 2018, nearly 9,000 children attended over 100 week-long sessions of Camp Kesem. Charity Navigator scores it 4/4 stars.

We can attest to the benefits of Camp Kesem: the daughter of one of our consultants, whose wife is living with cancer, has attended the Princeton chapter’s camp (organized entirely by Princeton undergraduate student volunteers) for the past two years and had a wonderful time.

Previous Recipients

2017 GlobalGiving www.globalgiving.com

2016 Direct Relief www.directrelief.org

2015 International Rescue Committee www.rescue.org

2014 Malala Fund www.malala.org

2013 Mandela Rhodes Foundation www.mandelarhodes.org

2012 American Red Cross www.redcross.org

2011 DonorsChoose.org www.donorschoose.org

2010 Solar Cookers International www.solarcookers.org

2009 The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia www.chop.edu

2008  Doctors Without Borders www.msf.org

2007  The Amy Foundation www.amyfoundation.org

2006  Heifer International www.heifer.org

2005  AmeriCares  www.americares.org

2004  Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org

2003  Community Foodbank of NJ  www.njfoodbank.org

2002  Starlight Children's Foundation  www.starlight.org

2001  Robin Hood  www.robinhood.org

2000  City Harvest  www.cityharvest.org

G+