Tradition of Giving

Each year our firm selects a public charity that we feel captures the spirit of the season, and contributes on behalf of our clients and friends.

In 2020, researching many worthy organizations, we are mindful of the devastation that Covid-19 continues to wreak, even with vaccines at hand. We are pleased to donate to the New Jersey Pandemic Relief Fund (NJPRF), www.njprf.org, which provides aid across multiple important dimensions. Areas of priority include food security, healthcare hubs, telemedicine, education assistance, housing relief, and help for small businesses.

While the impact of the virus is worldwide, we chose this local charity because we were able to check up on it. The NJPRF has provided over $19 million in aid to 460 non-profits in all 21 New Jersey counties. After reading that every dollar raised by NJPRF goes directly to those in need, we sought confirmation and received a prompt note: “Yes, it is very true that 100% of donations go toward grants to help residents across the state. Most of our staff and expenses are volunteer-based or donated, which is how we are able to secure all proceeds for the distribution of grants.” As the Covid-19 pandemic evolves, the NJPRF will keep working to stop the spread, support the healthcare community, provide help for the vulnerable, and rebuild.

Previous Recipients

2019 Philadelphia Ronald McDonald House www.philarmh.org

2018 Camp Kesem www.campkesem.org

2017 GlobalGiving www.globalgiving.org

2016 Direct Relief www.directrelief.org

2015 International Rescue Committee www.rescue.org

2014 Malala Fund www.malala.org

2013 Mandela Rhodes Foundation www.mandelarhodes.org

2012 American Red Cross www.redcross.org

2011 DonorsChoose.org www.donorschoose.org

2010 Solar Cookers International www.solarcookers.org

2009 The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia www.chop.edu

2008  Doctors Without Borders www.msf.org

2007  The Amy Foundation www.amyfoundation.org

2006  Heifer International www.heifer.org

2005  AmeriCares  www.americares.org

2004  Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org

2003  Community Foodbank of NJ  www.njfoodbank.org

2002  Starlight Children's Foundation  www.starlight.org

2001  Robin Hood  www.robinhood.org

2000  City Harvest  www.cityharvest.org

G+