Tradition of Giving

Each year our firm selects a public charity that we feel captures the spirit of the season, and contributes on behalf of our clients and friends.

In 2021, we selected Crisis Text Line (CTL), https://www.crisistextline.org/, which provides free 24/7 mental health support in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K. Founded in 2013, CTL employs 220 professionals and manages a network of thousands of volunteer counselors. Charity Navigator gives it a perfect 100 score for finance and accountability.

Each day thousands of people experience anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, loneliness, and other painful emotions. They text 741741 to connect with empathetic CTL counselors trained to help assess risk, deescalate the situation, and craft a plan for continued safety.

Last year, CTL’s counselors supported 843,982 texters in crisis through 1.4 million conversations, resulting in 48 million messages. 74 percent of these texters were aged 24 and under, as the pandemic and remote schooling have been major sources of stress and anxiety. CTL provides access to anonymous, comforting aid—even late at night when many need help. Following a conversation, 68 percent of texters agree on a health and safety plan.

Previous Recipients

2020 New Jersey Pandemic Relief Fund www.njprf.org

2019 Philadelphia Ronald McDonald House www.philarmh.org

2018 Camp Kesem www.campkesem.org

2017 GlobalGiving www.globalgiving.org

2016 Direct Relief www.directrelief.org

2015 International Rescue Committee www.rescue.org

2014 Malala Fund www.malala.org

2013 Mandela Rhodes Foundation www.mandelarhodes.org

2012 American Red Cross www.redcross.org

2011 DonorsChoose.org www.donorschoose.org

2010 Solar Cookers International www.solarcookers.org

2009 The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia www.chop.edu

2008  Doctors Without Borders www.msf.org

2007  The Amy Foundation www.amyfoundation.org

2006  Heifer International www.heifer.org

2005  AmeriCares  www.americares.org

2004  Teach for America  www.teachforamerica.org

2003  Community Foodbank of NJ  www.njfoodbank.org

2002  Starlight Children's Foundation  www.starlight.org

2001  Robin Hood  www.robinhood.org

2000  City Harvest  www.cityharvest.org

G+